Acklin, Michael, II, SGT

 Photo In Uniform   Service Details
16 kb
View Time Line
Last Rank
Last Service Branch
Last Primary MOS
13B10-Cannon Crewmember
Last MOS Group
Field Artillery (Enlisted)
Primary Unit
2003-2003, 101st Airborne Division (Air Assault)
Service Years
1998 - 2003
Official/Unofficial US Army Certificates
Operation Iraqi Freedom


One Service Stripe

One Overseas Service Bar

 Last Photo   Personal Details 

10 kb

Home State
Year of Birth
This Military Service Page was created/owned by SSG Juan Hernandez (Bonecrusher 88) to remember Acklin, Michael, II, SGT.

If you knew or served with this Soldier and have additional information or photos to support this Page, please leave a message for the Page Administrator(s) HERE.
Casualty Info
Home Town
Last Address
Mosul, Iraq

Casualty Date
Nov 15, 2003
Non Hostile- Died Other Causes
Air Loss, Crash - Land
Operation Iraqi Freedom (OIF)
Location of Interment
Zachary Taylor National Cemetery - Louisville, Kentucky
Wall/Plot Coordinates

 Official Badges 

 Unofficial Badges 

 Military Association Memberships
GWOT Fallen
  2003, GWOT Fallen [Verified]

 Photo Album   (More...

   2003-2003, 101st Airborne Division (Air Assault)

From Month/Year
- / 2003
To Month/Year
- / 2003
101st Airborne Division (Air Assault) Unit Page
Not Specified
Fort Campbell
 101st Airborne Division (Air Assault) Details

101st Airborne Division (Air Assault)
Infantry Unit
Parent Unit
Infantry Divisions
Created/Owned By
Not Specified

Last Updated: Mar 28, 2020
My Photos For This Unit
No Available Photos
403 Members Also There at Same Time
101st Airborne Division (Air Assault)

Petraeus, David Howell, GEN, (1974-Present) Major General
Harris, Eric, LTC, (1986-2007) AR 12A Lieutenant Colonel
Marye, James, COL, (1984-2008) Lieutenant Colonel
Rosa, Bernabe, LTC, (1985-2016) IN 11A Lieutenant Colonel
Curee, Rob, LTC, (1985-2009) MS 70D Major
Hayes, Brian, MAJ, (1995-Present) MI 35E Major
Leonard, Steve, LTC, (1988-2009) QM 90A Major
Trnka, Greg, LTC, (1986-2009) 57A Major
Walton, Christopher, LTC, (1990-2008) Major
Andrews, Andy, CPT, (1964-1983) IN 1542 Captain
Chen, Jimmy, CPT, (2000-Present) AD 14A Captain
Cole, David, CPT, (1992-Present) IN 11B Captain
Compston, Kevin, CPT, (1978-2010) CH 56A Captain
Davis, Alice, CPT, (1998-2004) MS 70H Captain
Gray, Kristina, MAJ, (1999-Present) FI 44A Captain
Gray, Louis, MAJ, (1998-Present) FI 36A Captain
Hirschey, Greg, MAJ, (1994-Present) OD 89E Captain
Jerzak, Peter, MAJ, (1988-2008) IN 11A Captain
Lyke, Gary, LTC, (1991-Present) FA 13A Captain
McGovern, Timothy, CPT EN 12A Captain
McGuire, Michael, CPT, (1998-Present) Captain
Moon, Gordon, LTC, (1986-Present) QM 90A Captain
Morrow, Charles, MAJ, (1994-2008) CM 74A Captain
Mumaw, Kevin, MAJ, (1999-Present) IN 11A Captain
Petersen, Will, CPT, (1998-2007) FA 13A Captain
Piche, Pierre E., CPT, (1991-2003) Captain
Salas, Melan, MAJ, (1998-2008) AD 14A Captain
Short, Jason, CPT, (1991-2007) Captain
Smith, Benedict, CPT, (1993-2003) Captain
Bohman, Stephen, MAJ, (1995-Present) OD 91D First Lieutenant
Clonch, Marcus, CPT, (1993-2008) OD 91A First Lieutenant
Kargus, Brian, CPT, (2002-Present) MP 31A First Lieutenant
Rogne, Daniel, MAJ, (1990-Present) IN 11A First Lieutenant
Rose, Bronson, CPT, (2001-2007) IN 11A First Lieutenant
Wolfe, Jeremy, 1LT, (1996-2003) First Lieutenant
Wright, Robert J, CPT, (1991-2016) IN 11A First Lieutenant
Green, Maurice, CPT, (1997-2008) AD 14B Second Lieutenant
Haeffner, Demitrius, CPT, (2003-Present) Second Lieutenant
Holer, Joshua, 2LT, (1999-2008) MS 70B Second Lieutenant
Soffos, Deana, CPT, (2002-2008) TC 88A Second Lieutenant
Hazen, Ted, CW5, (1981-2007) Chief Warrant Officer 5
King, Robert, CW5, (1991-Present) AR Chief Warrant Officer 5
Damms, Greg, CW4, (1974-2013) AV 154C Chief Warrant Officer 4
Bowes, Mark, CW4, (1984-2004) OD 948D Chief Warrant Officer 3
Kennedy, Kyran Edward, CW3, (1991-2003) Chief Warrant Officer 3
Simmons, Gary, CW3, (1998-Present) Chief Warrant Officer 3
Garces, Manny, CW3, (1987-2007) FA 131A Chief Warrant Officer 2
Hardin, Samuel, CW3, (1990-2008) TC 882A Chief Warrant Officer 2
Kesterson, Erik Clayton, CW2, (1993-2003) Chief Warrant Officer 2
Matherly, Earl, CW3, (1992-Present) Chief Warrant Officer 2
Moncada, Johnny, CW3, (1984-2008) MI 351B Chief Warrant Officer 2
Ohanrahan, Merwan, CW2, (1989-Present) AV 150U Chief Warrant Officer 2
Saboe, Scott, CW2, (1989-2003) Chief Warrant Officer 2
Weinheimer, Dustin, CW2, (1997-Present) OD 915A Chief Warrant Officer 2
Owens, Lance, CW3, (1988-Present) MI 352C Warrant Officer 1
Young, Charles, CW4, (1989-2009) OD 915A Warrant Officer 1
Adams, Kenny, CSM, (1977-2008) IN Command Sergeant Major
Crisostomo, Tony, CSM, (1988-Present) IN 11Z50 Command Sergeant Major
Wilson, Jerry Lee, CSM, (1976-2003) IN 00Z Command Sergeant Major
Womack, Marvin, CSM, (1975-2010) OD 00Z Command Sergeant Major

Copyright Inc 2003-2011